Angels Blade Intel.
Quite a bit here, and although it’s translated information it gives some good insight to what is in the new book, and how it will change how Blood Angels are played.
Always take these with a little salt, until you get the book in hand.
via Master Avoghai on Boler and Chainsword
Pics in French
Death Company Relics
– 2+ armor with adamantium will and crusader –
– 2-handed power axe, Str of user,AP2 master crafted, armorbane
– Counter attack stuff
– Template pistol 4+ poisoned AP6
– Inferno pistol 12” master crafted
– DC chaplain only crozius: AP3 and reroll FNP rolls of 1 for every model that has the rule in his unit
I’ve also seen that I haven’t shared the warlords traits
1 one time per battle, you can chose to roll a die (can be any die : roll to hit, a save, a die of a LD test etc)
2 the character and the DC units within 12″ have fleet when they charge
3 the warlord and its unit has rampage
4 the warlord gains fnp, if he alreaday has it add +1 to the fnp roll
5 the warlord gains rage
6 the warlord and all the DC units within 12″ gains hatred (chaos deamons) and hatred (CSM)
Another odd thing
I have talked with the contact who sent me the pics : the assault squad and devastator seem to be the only updated entries of the supplement (the tank suqzdrons are just «grey boxes» like the CSM tanks).
It would mean that
-Tactical squads don’t have acces to the grav cannon
-So dont’ Sternguards
-Terminators keep their points values
This is surprising (particularly for the termis as I understand the fact that tactical go heavy flamers and deva go grav) but it has to be tempered unless we have the book handy
Just to clarify about the dreads formation
It gives you EITHER a free CC phase without reply DURING THE MOVEMENT PHASE OR a free shooting phase DURING THE MOVEMENT PHASE.
You have to announce you launch this special effect AT THE BEGINNING OF THE TURN
The dread perform this special action INSTEAD OF MOVING
This grant a free shooting or a free PILE IN + attack
The experssion PILE IN is used.
It’s a expression exclusive to models that are already engaged
So following all this restrictions (declare at the beginning of the turn, instead of a move, pile in…) it’s safe to say that you cannot pod a dread and perform the action during the same turn. It also means that you cannot use this special rule to engage a dread that was not engaged in CC yet
Powered by WPeMatico